Hello, Goodbye & Peace

If you’re reading this, thank you. You’re now part of my loyal readership, which consists of my roommate and my mom sometimes.

Here I hope to share my travels with whoever. I started this blog because I will be going to Israel, but I want to keep it for future expeditions, road trips and other miscellaneous missions.

In a few days I’ll be going to Jerusalem and Tel Aviv, Israel as part of Project Interchange’s campus media seminar. The goal of the seminar is to learn as much about Israeli culture, politics and society as possible in a seven-day time frame.

Project Interchange is an institution of the American Jewish Committee. Their seminars aim to spread the hopeful message of Israel. Their messages are non partisan and apolitical, according to their website.

I depart from Milwaukee, Wis. on Dec 27 and will land in Jerusalem on Dec. 28. Jerusalem is eight hours ahead of Wisconsin.

To be quite frank, I am not sure what to expect, but I am excited. I am going into my trip with an open mind and an open heart. It’s a good lesson from reporting– go in without preconceived notions, take notes, pay attention.

My work at The Badger Herald is the reason I am able to do on this trip. I’m really thankful for this opportunity. Whatever I learn in Israel, I hope to bring back to the people I work with who are just as thirsty for wanderlust as I am.

Please feel free to comment.

3 comments
  1. I am so on board for this blog! Can’t wait to read about your wacky adventures.

Leave a Reply

